Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

29 June 2015: Who are these old Men? June 29, 2015

A friend up in Hopkinton gave me a copy of this photo.  I can identify who one and maybe a second of the elder gentlemen of Hopkinton, RI are, but not the others.

Group of Old Men in Hopkinton, RI

Group of Old Men in Hopkinton, RI

Here’s who I can identify out of the photo:

This is Silas Crandall Wells (1813-1907) son of Russell Wells and Lydia Rogers (Crandall) Wells.  He’s my second great grand-uncle.

Silas Crandall Wells 1813-1907

Silas Crandall Wells 1813-1907

The other man I have a lead on is:  I was told his name was Randall R Wells, but I don’t have a Randall R Wells in my database or any Randall that would fit the dates of the photo.  I’m guessing it was taken pretty close to 1907 as that’s the year Silas (above) died.

Randall R Wells??

Randall R Wells??

So if anyone has any lead on who any of these men are, let me know (jegeoghan@hotmail.com) and I’ll update this post for all to see.

Thanks,

-Jennifer

PS: Don’t forget, my latest novel, If Love is a Lie, is going to be released on Amazon this Friday!!

Only Four Days Left!!! Until If Love is a Lie is released on Amazon!

Only Four Days Left!!!
Until If Love is a Lie is released on Amazon!

 

 

2 Responses to “29 June 2015: Who are these old Men?”

  1. adunn@frontiernet.net Says:

    Looks like the old boys club….with their halos. Though they kinda all look like they hootch for breakfast.

    WordPress.com | jgeoghan posted: “A friend up in Hopkinton gave me a copy of this photo.  I can identify who one and maybe a second of the elder gentlemen of Hopkinton, RI are, but not the others.Here’s who I can identify out of the photo:This is Silas Crandall Wells (1813-190” | | Respond to this post by replying above this line |

    | | |

    | New post on Wells Family Genealogy | |

    | | | | 29 June 2015: Who are these old Men? by jgeoghan |

    A friend up in Hopkinton gave me a copy of this photo.  I can identify who one and maybe a second of the elder gentlemen of Hopkinton, RI are, but not the others.Group of Old Men in Hopkinton, RIHere’s who I can identify out of the photo:This is Silas Crandall Wells (1813-1907) son of Russell Wells and Lydia Rogers (Crandall) Wells.  He’s my second great grand-uncle.Silas Crandall Wells 1813-1907The other man I have a lead on is:  I was told his name was Randall R Wells, but I don’t have a Randall R Wells in my database or any Randall that would fit the dates of the photo.  I’m guessing it was taken pretty close to 1907 as that’s the year Silas (above) died.Randall R Wells??So if anyone has any lead on who any of these men are, let me know (jegeoghan@hotmail.com) and I’ll update this post for all to see.Thanks,-JenniferPS: Don’t forget, my latest novel, If Love is a Lie, is going to be released on Amazon this Friday!!Only Four Days Left!!! Until If Love is a Lie is released on Amazon!  jgeoghan | June 29, 2015 at 8:16 am | Tags: Ashaway RI, Genealogy, Hopkinton RI, If Love is a Lie, Jennifer Geoghan, Wells Family | Categories: Wells Family | URL: http://wp.me/pSemw-sE | Comment |    See all comments |

    |

    |

    | Unsubscribe to no longer receive posts from Wells Family Genealogy. Change your email settings at Manage Subscriptions. Trouble clicking? Copy and paste this URL into your browser: https://wellsgenealogy.wordpress.com/2015/06/29/29-june-2015-who-are-these-old-men/ |

    |

    | |

    |

    | Thanks for flying with WordPress.com |

    |


Leave a Reply

