Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

27 June 2015: The Huguenot Cemetery in St. Augustine June 27, 2015

You know you’re a big fan of cemeteries when your Mom cuts out an article on one of the local ones and sets it aside for you.   Yep, that’s me.  🙂

Last time I drove up to visit my folks, my mom gave me the article below that she clipped from the local paper about the Huguenot Cemetery up in St. Augustine.  Seeing as most folks who read my blog have an interest in the history of cemeteries, I thought I’d share it with you.

Mom and I drive up to St. Aug a few times a year and always walk past this cemetery in the historic section of town.  It’s closed pretty much all the time, but I love to lean over the walls and check out what I can.

7213520696_9be303488f huguenot_cemetery2 huguenotcemetery-2

St Aug Cemetery Article

Just to show you what a cemetery girl I am, here’s a quote from my first novel … funny how Sara, my main character is as much a cemetery girl as I am …

Quote from The Purity of Blood, by Jennifer Geoghan.  Available as an Ebook on Amazon.com

Quote from The Purity of Blood, by Jennifer Geoghan. Available as an Ebook on Amazon.com

Also just to let you know … my next novel is about to be released!!!!

Coming next week ... If Love is a Lie, by Jennifer Geoghan

Coming next week … If Love is a Lie, by Jennifer Geoghan

 

Leave a Reply

