Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

22 June 2015: Editing those old family photos June 22, 2015

Filed under: Wells Family — jgeoghan @ 8:16 am
Tags: , , ,

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.  I’ve been devoting a ton of my spare time to getting my writing career off the ground.  I still work on little genealogy projects when I need a break from the work of being an independent writer and publisher.  This weekend I was working on findagrave.com adding info and family links to Wallace Ray Wells and his children.  I also work on email questions I get from this blog.  I’m always happy to try and help any Wells in genealogy distress!

So this week while trying to find the best way to edit photos for book promotional images, I came across a site that is great for editing family photos as well. It’s called picmonkey.com.  I highly recommend that you check it out.  Here’s a few photos I played with yesterday:

Before:

The little girl is my mom and the lady next to her in the glasses is my grandmother Florence (Weber) Wells

The little girl is my mom and the lady next to her in the glasses is my grandmother Florence (Weber) Wells

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After:

Wells family in a row

 

 

 

 

 

Before:

Children of Williams Rogers Wells: Forest, Elliot, Nathaniel and Dorothy

Children of Williams Rogers Wells: Forest, Elliot, Nathaniel and Dorothy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After:

Forest  Dot Ellio Nat ad dog

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

