Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

Randalls Wells Muster Roll for the Hopkinton Militia May 23, 2014

In honor of both Memorial Day and the publication of my latest book, I thought I’d use this weekend to get back to work on the military records I have of Randall Wells and the Hopkinton Militia from the Revolutionary War.  When I was originally gathering these records I was in the midst of writing my books and so never really gave them the attention they deserved.  So I’ll be working on transcribing some more of them and we’ll see what gems we can uncover.  To start with, here is his Muster Roll.  He is listed as an Ensign in the 2nd company (Hopkinton) Rhode Island with Capt George Thurston Jr.

I say in honor of the publication of my books becuase if you’re not aware, this very Randall Wells is a main character in the novel series I’m publishing.  I just published the third of my five novels and they are available as e-books on Amazon.com.  They are called The Purity of Blood series and can be found by typing either that or my name, Jennifer Geoghan, in the search box on Amazon.

Muster Roll of Randall Wells of Hopkinton, RI

Muster Roll of Randall Wells of Hopkinton, RI

Page 2

 

Leave a Reply

