Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

14 Jan 2014 Death of another great member of the Wells family January 14, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 9:26 pm

Hello friends,

Today I created a findagrave.com memorial for a great friend of mine, Pauline Stillman (Wells) Hornberger.  My cousin Pauline passed away at the age of 96 on New Years Day.   She was the daughter of Everett Stillman Wells and Susie Clarke Lewis.

Growing up, I remember my mother getting letters from her first cousin Pauline.  She was the member of the family in my mother’s generation that kept track of our family history.  Naturally when I started to get interested in genealogy when I was in High School, I would read over her letters and eventually we met and I would make it a point to swing by and visit her on all my genealogy road trips that brought me anywhere near her neck of the woods up in Pennsylvania.

Every time I’d visit her, she always had some tidbit of family history to impart that I’d never heard before and I can’t help but think not only have I lost a cousin and friend, I’ve also lost one of the best resources I’ll ever have the pleasure of knowing.

Here’s a link to her findagrave.com memorial:  http://www.findagrave.com/cgi-bin/fg.cgi?page=gr&GRid=123449656

So if you have any people out there that have inspired you in your family research, remember to thank them and let them know how very much you appreciate them in your life.

Sadly Pauline passed away before I could get my books published.  As I’ve mentioned before I’ve written a series of novels involving the Wells family of Hopkinton and hope to have the first two e-books up for sale on Amazon and the Kindle store before the end of February.

 

Leave a Reply

