Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

1 Sept 2012 – Wells House in Southold, NY September 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 2:21 pm

It’s been a while since I posted last.  I’ve been busy on a few projects including planning for my upcoming genealogy road trip that I leave on next Thursday!!!!

While looking through some papers for info on a Rogers house I want to try to find in Waterford, CT, I came across this old article my mother gave me some time back, probably over 20 years ago about a Wells family house on Town Harbor Lane in Southold, NY on Long Island.  It was most likely built by Captain Benjamin Wells.  Honestly I know he’s not a relative of mine but since he’s a Wells, here is the article.  Hopefully it will help someone out.

 

One Response to “1 Sept 2012 – Wells House in Southold, NY”

  1. Jim Says:

    I found your blog through Geneabloggers. i love using old newspapers for genealogy. You never know what hidden genealogy nuggets you might find.

    Regards, Jim
    Newspaper Genealogy at Hidden Genealogy Nuggets


Leave a Reply

