Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

24 Mar 2012 – Descendants of Mary Ann Wells dau of Edward Wells & Elizabeth Randall March 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 1:31 pm

My project for the year has been to fill in holes in my research.  For the past week months I’ve been working on fleshing out the descendants of the children of Edward Wells & Elizabeth Randall of Hopkinton, Washington Co., RI.

This past few weeks have been spent working on the descendants of daughter Mary Ann Wells (born 17 Oct 1740 in probably Westerly, RI) and her husband Captain Oliver Clark / Clarke.  I really didn’t have more than 2 or 3 generations when I started a few weeks ago and now have quite a bit more but there is still work to be done as always.

Here’s a report showing what I have so far:  Mary Ann Wells Narrative Report 3-24-2012

Let me know if you are of this line.  I’d love to get more info to add.

 

One Response to “24 Mar 2012 – Descendants of Mary Ann Wells dau of Edward Wells & Elizabeth Randall”

  1. Judy Hayward Says:

    Elizabeth Randall and Edward Wells were my 5th Great Grandparents through Randall, Russell, Silas, and Wallace Wells. I live in the Westerly area. If I can be of assistance when you are in town please let me know. I would love to meet you. Thank you for the all of the work you have done on our family tree!! By the way, Wallace’s great granddaughter is 90 and still lives in this area.


Leave a Reply

