Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

7 June 2011 – Woodlawn Cemetery in Gotha FL June 7, 2011

You may have noticed that I haven’t been posting as often as I was there for a while.  After I moved into my new place, I got sidetracked with a ton of projects and haven’t really been working on my own family for some time now.  I’ve been doing a lot of work on findagrave.com.   For many years now, I’ve lived in the attractions area of Orlando.  This past move put me with in a stones throw of Woodlawn Cemetery in Gotha, FL.  Although just up the road from the attractions area, this part of town has lots of cemeteries!  Just this past week, I entered in two new cemeteries on findagrave.com.  They are Vineland Cemetery in Lake Buena Vista, FL and Zion Lutheran Church Cemetery in Gotha, FL.  I’m covered in bug bites from Zion.  No one has been buried there since 1982 and the place is something of a wreck.

I’ve been filling photo requests at Woodlawn Cemetery.  Woodlawn is very large! and very well maintained.  Here are a few nice pictures I’ve taken there:

I’m begining to call Woodlawn the -Harry Potter Cemetery- as I keep finding stones that have the names of the Harry Potter characters:

I’ve also found a large amount of Rogers’ stones in Woodlawn as well as Wells’ ones.  I’ve been taking pictures and entering them all on findagrave.com.  I’ve also found Hubbards, Webers, Handys and many more family names.

You can check them all out on www.findagrave.com by searching by cemetery: Florida, Orange County, Gotha, Woodlawn

 

Leave a Reply

