Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

Feb. 17, 2010 – I’m Stuck on the Koeffler Family February 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 3:40 pm
Tags: , ,

So I’ve hit a brick wall with my research on the Koeffler family.  I think I’ve exhausted all I’m going to find on familysearch.org and ancestry.com  I’m tossing this information out there to see if anyone else is researching them.  I’d love to talk to you if you are.

I’m back to my 7th great grandparents, Georgi Petri Koeffler and Catharina Minnerath.  They had 8 children that I can find, all born in Neuleiningen, Pfalz,  Bavaria (Bayern) Germany.  I would suspect that Georgi and Catharina were born about 1700 sometime and probably married before 1720.  Their children were:

Balthasar Koeffler. Christened 6 Oct 1720 at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen.   He married Anna Christina Kuechler 7 Feb 1746 in Neuleiningen.

Joannes Georgius Koeffler. Christened 6 Oct 1720 at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen.  He might be twin to Balthasar above.

Joannes Michalis Keoffler. Christened 4 Feb 1723 at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen.   He married Anna “Maria” Catharinae Risberger 17 Sep 1748  in Neuleiningen.

Dominicus Koeffler. Christened 11 Jan 1725 at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen.   He married Maria Magdalena Roerhig 15 Apr 1749 in Neuleiningen.

Joannes Franciscus Koeffler. Christened 5 Sept 1727at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen. 

Franciscus Koeffler. Christened 29 Jun 1730 at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen. 

Maria Margaretha Koeffler. Christened 22 Feb 1734 at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen.   She married Jacobus Fridericus Steimlen 30 Oct 1769 in Landau in Pfalz.

Maria Barbara Koeffler.  Christened 12 Aug 1736 at the Catholic Church in Neuleiningen.

Come visit my website at www.FamilyHistoryDetectives.net and let us help you trace your family tree!

 

Leave a Reply

