Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

November 1, 2010 – Wall Charts November 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 5:58 pm
Tags: ,

I know most people probably don’t use the wall charts on their genealogy programs but I do.  People often ask me how I keep track of everyone in my family tree especially when I do my mini projects.

So, here’s one of the ways I work on knowing who’s who and whats what.

Today, I updated my wall chart.  I keep it hanging on the back of my bedroom door.  I circled the names of the folks I know where they are buried in Red.  I write in green if they are probably buried outside the US.  This visual really helps me know what direction to start researching. It helps to see patterns and see missing links.  Most folks think wall charts are decorative more than anything but I disagree.  They really help me get a visual on the big picture.

 

Leave a Reply

