Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

Octber 24, 2010 – Bayview – New York Bay Cemetery October 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 8:11 am

Finally someone answered the phone at the Bayview – New York Bay Cemetery!  Yes, my Great, Great, Great Grandfather Jacob Green is buried there.  He is in the Cedar Lawn Section in Row 41, Grave #47.  The cemetery office was able to tell me that his wife Regina (Von Glahn) Green was buried with him.  I didn’t know where she was buried as I’d just found out where he was from getting the copy of his death record from the NJ State Archives.  I didn’t even know when she died but the cemetery said that she was interred on Feb 19, 1907.  So with that info, I’ll now send away to the NJ archives for her death record and see if that will have any good info on it.  Hopefully it will have the names of her parents. 

A mystery has come out of my call to the cemetery.  The plot that Jacob and Regina are in is a plot for 4 people.  Jacob and Regina are in 2 of the 4 spots and the other two are occupied by a Isabella and George Brady.  Brady?  Who are these folks, no Brady’s in the family tree that I’m aware of.  Isabella was buried on Sep 4th, 1913 and George on July 13, 1921.  The gal at the cemetery office said she though George was probably a child and Isabella might have been his mother but that it was hard to tell with that they had in the records.  Could Isabella be a granddaughter of Jacob and Regina’s?  I don’t have a daughter names Isabella for them.  I searched ancestry .com for them but couldn’t find much of anything.  So, if you know who they might be, I’d sure like to hear from you.

 

One Response to “Octber 24, 2010 – Bayview – New York Bay Cemetery”

  1. thomas sisco Says:

    My great grandparents Jessie trouten Brady and William Brady and my 2nd gg Mary laverty trouten and Alexander trouten are buried there in the old part of cemetery


Leave a Reply

