Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

September 8, 2010 The Star Trek – Wells Family Connection September 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 6:11 pm
Tags: , ,

A few weeks ago, I went down to Kennedy Space Center for the day.  Besides being a genealogy nut, I’m also a Star Trek/Sci-Fi nut.  Kennedy Space Center has a new Star Trek Stage Show that I went to check out.  A very good show, I highly recommend it.  Although…… I noticed the Wells family name rather prominently in the show.  Here’s a few photos

Yes, the shuttle craft is named the USS Wells.  I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw it.  What are the odds.

 

One Response to “September 8, 2010 The Star Trek – Wells Family Connection”

  1. Stephen E. Wells Says:

    I was just searching for information on; of course; the WELLS FAMILY and came across your site.
    Thanks for the information.
    My side of the family seems to be located in Ohio, Indiana and Illinois. The direct relationship is very confusing. I have been able to verify only Calvin G. Wells, born 1862, Ohio, married to Ida May Stroble, born 1875, Indiana. I am not giving up the search is challeging.
    Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

