Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

August 25, 2010 August 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgeoghan @ 7:16 pm
Tags: , , ,

Here’s the rest of my cemetery book.

Rhode Island to Tenn and then Vermont to Wisconsin.

Cemetery Book – Rhode Island to Tennessee

Cemetery Book – Vermont to Wisconsin

I thought I’d share this cool chart I found a while back that shows how cousins are related to one another.

I recently got a box of old family papers.  Inside the box were a few really old negatives.  I scanned them and have a mystery.  An unknown house.  It’s somehow related to the Kranz Family of Arzheim, Germany and Brooklyn, NY.  Here are the pictures of the house.  Does it look familiar?  If so, let me know.

Here are a few of the other items from the Kranz Family Papers.   These papers are related to John Kranz (1872 – 1920) my Great Grandfather.  He was married to Amalia Fabrici (Frabritzi).

 

2 Responses to “August 25, 2010”

  1. Roland Barth Says:

    Hi,
    I’ll be helping someone with a bunch of BARONs from Arzheim. The latin will be difficult. Any pointers?
    Roland

    • jgeoghan Says:

      What I did was got to my local family history center, order microfilms of the documents from Arzheim I needed an when the came, did scans of them. I took the scans home and tried to transcribe them as well as I could, then did some Google Translate on them. It takes a while to get the hang of them but you do after you do a few of them.


Leave a Reply

