Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

May 19, 2010 – Mamacock Farm & the Rogers Family May 20, 2010

So I spent time today going over all the data I’ve collected over the past few days on the movements of the Rogers Family.  I’ll post my findings when I’m done. 

An interesting thought occurred to me last night.  I was thinking about what life was like on Mamacock Farm when John Rogers Sr and Jr were living there together right before John Sr. went off to Boston and got Small Pox.  Living in the house was John Sr. and John Jr.  Now remember that Jr. was raised by his mother Elizabeth Griswold who had “Divorced” John Sr.  Also in the house was John Jr’s wife Bathsheba Smith.  Bathsheba, besides being John Sr. daughter in law, was also his niece!  She was the daughter of his sister Bathsheba Rogers and Richard Smith.  John Sr also had his other children Mary and Gerson living there.  They were his children by Mary Ransford.  Also there was John Sr’s third wife Sarah Cole.  Wife to John, but mother of none of his children.    People today talk about how families are not the same as they used to be.  Mom, Dad and 3.5 kids in the house.   Guess they didn’t live next door to the Rogers!

.

Come visit my website at www.FamilyHistoryDetectives.net and let us help you trace your family tree!

 

Leave a Reply

