Wells Family Genealogy

The study of my Family Tree

April 3, 2010 – The 2010 Census April 4, 2010

Busy day today.  Didn’t do any new research on the tree.   So you know you’re a genealogy geek when you get excited that your 2010 census came in the mail.  So I filled it out and mailed it back in.  I have to say I’m a little disappointed that they don’t ask more questions.  They don’t ask you what you do for a living or any specific information that would be helpful to future generations .    What’s going to happen 72 years from now when my grandchildren are researching me and my parents?   I mean from a census point of view, I’d know more about my grandparents then they’d know about me.   So…. I figured, they’ll be scanning my census and that scan will be their for them to see…. so… I wrote these future generations a few notes on my census.   Wish I could be around to see their faces.  🙂

So speaking of the census, I watched a pretty good movie today.  “Population 436”  I’d never heard of it before.  It’s about a census taker who goes to investigate a town that ‘s population hasn’t changed from 436 people for over 100 years.   Strangeness ensues.

.

Come visit my website at www.FamilyHistoryDetectives.net and let us help you trace your family tree!

 

Leave a Reply

